Work Fun

One out of two monitors ordered from Dell showed up today.
My boss said, “Where’s the other monitor?”
Me: “I imagine it’ll be here tomorrow. Only this one came today.”
Him: “So, you put the other one on (blah blah’s) desk?”
Me: “No, because THIS IS THE ONLY ONE so far.”

This is where he goes to blah blah’s office to see if there is a new monitor there or not. He’s doing this because he doesn’t believe me.

Later, the subject came up again. I said, “I wasn’t kidding. There is only the one monitor so far.”

Him: “Well, I get so many stories around here…”
Me: “Not from me, you don’t.”

Hopefully, he figured out I was not kidding.

Leave a Reply

