Tooth Filling 101

I took the day off to take The Little Kid to the dentist. She was having a tooth filled. We got there at 8:40. She was done at 9.

When the nurse came to get me, I thought there was some sort of problem. Mass hysteria? But no. They were just done with the procedure already.

For about an hour, she wasn’t supposed to eat. After that, she felt fine, so I took her to school. It gave me a chance to do some Christmas shopping without having to fend off the pleas to get more stuff than I bargained for, if you know what I mean.

I spent 2 hours in Kohl’s trying to figure out what the heck to buy some people.

After awhile, I just say “screw it”, get what’s in the basket and get the heck out of the store. No need shopping till your head spins, right? 🙂

Leave a Reply

