Something New

This afternoon, I found some time to pick out my own movie on HBO On Demand. I chose “Something New”, although I was hoping for The Lake House. Even though it wasn’t my first choice, I’m glad I picked this one.

You can see a good review of it here.

There is something about Sanaa Lathan. I’ve seen her in a couple of movies, and her acting is really refreshing. When her character meets Brian, you already know what she is going to think of him, and it’s not good. It’s interesting to watch her progression through the movie, where she learns to not be so close-minded and to welcome new ideas and things into her life (hence the title, I imagine).

If you like romantic dramas, you’ll like this one. If you’re not convinced, watch the trailer.

Leave a Reply

