The Humane Society (aka Dog Pound)

This afternoon, The Little Kid and I went to the Humane Society to look around.. and err… take a photo of a dog we’ve been looking at. I happily went from cage to cage, greeting each dog, telling it he/she is a good dog and giving them a little scratch. Because they like that.

In one of the cages, we saw a Great Pyrenees mix. It looked like it was part Australian Shepherd, cause it had all of the coloring for that. It was so pretty and so BIG.

As we were getting ready to leave the building, we saw a couple in the adoption room, chatting away… looking out the window… waiting. Down the aisle comes the Great Pyrenees. The dog wondered where it was going. It was looking up at the person holding his lead and looking into each room.

The dog enters the room. The people are SO excited. The dog is SO excited. Tears started welling up in my eyes. I grabbed my daughter and said, “Come on. Let’s go!”

Cause I don’t like people to see me cry.. even if they are happy tears. And I figured I’d better get the heck out of there before I found some way to bring them all home. 🙂

Ever see the Pedigree commercial… “I don’t know how I got here, but I DO know I’m a good dog…” Yeah… I can’t watch that one.

Leave a Reply

