Me, A to Z

A- Attached or Single? Attached
B- Best Friend: Jane
C- Cake or Pie: I like both, but prefer cake. White cake with buttercream frosting.
D- Drink of Choice: Diet Coke
E- Essential Item: My laptop
F- Favorite Color: most shades of green, or brown
G- Gummi Bears or Worms? Neither.. blah
H- Hometown: Omaha
I- Indulgence: Strawberry margaritas
J- January or February: If I had to choose, I would say January, just because it’s the start of a new year. Everyone gets to start over.
K- Kids: 1 of my own and 2 (grown) stepkids
L- Life is incomplete without: quite a bit of coffee
M- Marriage Date: July 3, 1993
N – Number of Siblings: 2 brothers
O- Oranges or Apples? apples are good, if they’re a bit on the sour side. I like mandarin oranges, or regular oranges that are made into juice.
P- Phobias/Fears. Spiders, closed in spaces and heights 🙂
Q- Favorite Quote: “Please sit down and be quiet”, but that’s more of an instruction than anything else.
R- Reasons to smile: Sunshine on my face, lying on the beach in the sand, a genuine smile of love from my kids and books.
S- Season: Summer and Fall tie. I like the onset of heat for the year, but by autumn, I’m ready for a change.
T- Tag Three: Gem, Jennifer and Lengli. Everyone needs a meme sometime.
U- Unknown Fact About Me: I’m allergic to evergreen trees
V-Vegetarian or Not: No way. I mean, I feel sorry for cows, fish and chickens, but I eat them anyway. If we stopped eating meat, we would have geriatric animals. They would have no idea what to do. (I’m just trying to convince myself)
W- Worst Habit: Not putting away my clothes. Our laundry boy politely stacks them on my bed. Then, at bed time, if they are still there, I put them back in the basket. I’m trying to improve.
X – X-rays or Ultrasounds? I suppose whatever the doctor orders
Y- Your Favorite Foods. Beef, fish and chicken. And hot, buttered popcorn.
Z- Zodiac: Moonchild. I like astrology.

Leave a Reply

