My Week

Monday… I rode my motorcycle to work for the first time. I travelled a little over 100 blocks to get there. Sometimes, I enjoy riding alone. It makes me plan my path and rely on myself to get there in one piece. It went without incident.

Saturday – My daughter tested for her level 2 swimming class and got into level 3! I couldn’t wait to see what the paper she had in her hands had to say. Proud makes me teary-eyed. I hope that someday this will not embarass her. If it does, what can I say? 🙂

Between Tuesday and today, it’s been raining here every day, with not much of a break in sight. I guess that means I will have to pay $3 a gallon to fill my car part-way up. I never put more than $20 in. Today, that will get me 1/4 tank. Ugh.

Leave a Reply

