Frontline Top Spot

I was at the vet buying heartworm protection, so I figured I’d try the recommended liquid flea/tick protection instead of the nasty flea collar this time. I bought Frontline Top Spot. For a vial, it was around $13 for an 80+ pound dog.

The test was being able to locate the skin of my dog. If you’ve ever touched a golden retriever, well.. they’ve got a lot of fur. The goal is to apply all the liquid in a spot on the skin. Good luck. I mean, most of it got on her skin, but some of it is just on her fur.

I’ve never had a problem with the flea collar, really. But who knows how much my daughter is touching it.

Anyone else with a dog who’s preventing fleas or ticks? What do you use?

Leave a Reply

