I had a dream..

… where I was with my old work buddies and everything was alright. There was no uneasiness. And I could only think, “Wow… the uneasiness is gone. People are talking to me just like I’m … me. Finally.”

Recently, I went to a birthday party for a friend of mine who turned 50, whom I used to work with at “that place” we won’t name. I thought it would be ok, but I felt like the black sheep. The couple of people I talked to asked me how I’d been and what I’d been doing since… They were nice enough, but I felt darn squirmy. We only stayed for 1/2 hour before I crawled out my skin and squeezed out the door.

It was just one of the odd points in my life lately.

The other day, a woman in my office asked me if the picture hanging on the wall of my daughter was my granddaughter.

I am still trying to figure that one out. I know there are a lot of grandparents at 43, but I am not one of them. 🙂

Leave a Reply

