Not Sleeping

I’m just tired of not sleeping. In the early morning hours stretching from 3:30 to 5:00, I am awake, staring off and on at the clock. This is annoying, especially when it happens most days, and all I really want is sleep.

Used to be that I would count on Ambien at times like this, but the last couple of times I took Ambien, it was not very effective. Where I used to be completely knocked out within 15 minutes, for example, not working.

Used to be that I could just get up, browse around on the Internet for awhile, then go back to bed. Not working.

Used to be that I could get up, start watching TV, and feel tired again. Sleep a few more hours later in the morning. No luck.

The need to sleep sometimes hits me at 2 o’clock in the afternoon, which is quite inconvenient, considering I am usually either working or doing something otherwise meaningful at that time of the day.

Advice?

Leave a Reply

