One of those days

I had one of “those days” today where nothing really went right. Well, there were a few things right… We had a pet parade in the office and I got to play with two shih tsu’s, a giant poodle, a bulldog, a westie and a black cat.

Everything else was shit. Pardon my English. And some of it was my own fault. Some of it was too many help desk calls. All at the same time. Some of it was just because people “lost the plot”, as Gem would say. I mean… seriously… how long can one ramble on about nothing during the day and expect somewhat normal people to listen to it?

About an hour left to my day, I decided to go to the stock room and unpack boxes. I shut the door. It was quiet work.

Now we just need the UPS guy to deliver more boxes…

Leave a Reply

