Special K Protein Water


Today, at the grocery store, I picked up a box of Special K cereal with a free sample of their protein water mix  inside.   As luck would have it, it’s tea flavored.

I have to admit, even with my very loose definition of what tea is, this is certainly not tea.    But it IS protein laden, which makes a good 30 calorie snack, in a way, before or between meals.

By the way, my search for Tetley teabags failed miserably at the local Walmart grocery store.   The only thing Tetley there was their rendition of bags specifically for iced tea.   I am finally in the mood for hot tea, and no luck with the teabags.

There are more stores, though.  🙂

5 thoughts on “Special K Protein Water

  1. Fletch

    Not ‘The Black Pearl’!!! I must invoke the right to Parleley, parlelellyleloooo, par le nee, partner, par… snip, parsley…

    I think weve all arrived at a very special place, Spiritually, ecumenically, grammatically :O)

    Reply
  2. punctuation

    Tetley should hang their heads in shame for every allowing the words “iced” and “tea” to appear together on their packaging….

    …and yes, Lipton’s is indeed the tea of the Devil, but then I *may* have mentioned that before. 🙂

    Reply
  3. Lisa

    Fletch – Special does not even begin to describe it. 🙂

    Ian – I thought that myself, when I saw that box on the shelf. What was really surprising is .. no corresponding regular teabags. 🙂

    Indeed, you have! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

