Nap Time

Today, my mind was so wound up that it required a nap to resituate itself.   For the hour that I slept, I slept hard.  I know, because when I woke up and looked at the clock, it was 3:30, but I wasn’t immediately sure if it was day or night.   I wasn’t even sure what day it was.    I walked into the kitchen and saw the light streaming in through the window.    I remembered that I had, indeed, been taking a nap, and that it was Sunday afternoon.    This is why I don’t *do* naps.   Nine times out of 10, I wake up disoriented, only because sleeping is for night time for me.   Ever wake up confused like that?

Leave a Reply

