It’s Saturday!

And apparently, it’s dive into Spring day, as well.   I plan to partake by spending a little time outside (carefully prying myself away from my computer so as not to traumatise myself), clean the house, throw open the windows and locate a couple of greenhouse candles  at the Yankee Candle store.

I’m off to get my hair cut at a real hairdresser; not the usual friend of a friend I normally go to, who happens to be more of a barber.   She does a good job, but a lot depends on whether she is in a good mood or not.   So a new hairdresser, totally random.   Cross your fingers for me.

Now, go do something springlike, would you?

5 thoughts on “It’s Saturday!

  1. sungirltan

    i took a risk and changed hairdresser a while back. i was a toni and guy devotee. not cos i approve of their general snottyness but im scared of bad hair cuts nad convinced myself that higher price = diminished risk of disaster. but the face offs with the receptionist got a bit much so i tried my friends hairdressers in the student quarter – i really hit it off with my new hair lady – turns out she trianed at T&G but got so fed up of all their policies that she mutinied! so same quality – cheaper and less pretentions!

    Reply
  2. Lisa

    Tan – Drama at the receptionist counter? Sounds interesting. 🙂

    My new hairdresser is quite nice, and the shop is posh, but unpretentious. They offered a drink when we walked in. I got my hair shampooed and conditioned and got a scalp massage (very relaxing). We talked a long time about my hair, what I didn’t like about it, what I wanted to do with it, then once it was done, she went over styling tips.

    It was a good experience.

    Having someone you like cut your hair is important. I mean, if you spend an hour in the chair, you have to come up with something more than hair to talk about. Who wants to talk to a snotty person? 🙂

    I’m glad you found someone you like.

    Thanks for stopping by 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

