No no no no no

My manager called me into a room to tell me that our network administrator had just turned in his notice.    Unexpectedly, I got all teary-eyed.   He said, “Welllllll… this was not the reaction I was expecting.   Do you need a tissue?”    “Yes, apparently so,” I said.      So he got up and found some tissue while I regained my composure.

The network admin and I have the type of work relationship where we could vent and we knew it would stay confidential.   It was nice to be trusted that much.     

Within 15 minutes, I was LMAO, as the manager who sits on the other side of my cubicle saw fit to tell my manager a story about the funniest, stupidest thing I have done in a long time.   I can’t even tell you what it was.   (ok, maybe later…)     I laughed so hard, I cried.    And then, my manager with a wistful smile said, “I’ve done that same thing… only not over the phone.. in person.”

Which made me laugh harder.

3 thoughts on “No no no no no

Leave a Reply

