The Best Thing

A quote from my friend, Lori, today:

thank you for saying such nice things about steve and me……………steve is by far the best thing that has ever happened to me.  we just make sense together.  he cares so much about me and our daughter that he would do anything to keep us happy.  he is my best friend and i can’t imagine him not being there every night when i get home from work to talk to him about my day.  he is nice to me, and he’s nice to everyone around him.  he’s one of the GOOD ONES……….

i reflect back on my life three years ago, and i can’t believe how much things have changed, FOR THE BETTER.  we all have to go through the hard stuff to get the good stuff sometimes…and if we’re lucky, we learn from it all instead of letting it drag us down.

I knew Lori back when she wasn’t so happy.    I’m glad that she found the right person for her.    This is how relationships can be when you know you’ve found the right one.

2 thoughts on “The Best Thing

  1. irishpisky

    What a wonderful piece of news! I married ‘the right one’ over 40 years ago, and even with the ups and downs, she’s still ‘the right one’.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

