5 From Daffy

What were you doing five years ago?

Five years ago, my daughter was two.     I was working a different job, making lots more money than I am today, but I was not happy doing that job.    That’s about all I remember, really.

Five snacks I enjoy

1. Popcorn

2. Apples

3. Crackers/Peanuts in the shell

4. Grape Tomatoes

5. Ok, Oreos, or something sweet.

Five things I would do if I were a billionaire.

1.  I would buy a plane and hire someone to fly it.    Then I would use the plane to go wherever I wanted (mostly England, and maybe Paris, Cyprus and Spain)

2.   Give to charity

3.  Retire, and then do work I really want to do, like brushing horses or something.

4.  Buy a nice house

5.  Share with my friends, of course, and family.

Five places I have lived

1. Peoria, Illinois

2. Council Bluffs, Iowa

3. Omaha, Nebraska

4. Denton, Texas

Hmm.. I think 4 is it!

FIve jobs I have had

1. A line cook at the hospital.     I made breakfast (mostly eggs), cashiered and kept the salad bar full.   

2. A ticket salesperson/concession stand person at a local cinema.    Free popcorn did it for me!

3. A call center PC technician  (that job from 5 years ago).

4. A farm worker…  I “rogued” corn.  In other words, I walked down the rows of corn and chopped down the volunteer corn.   ALL CORN MUST BE IN A STRAIGHT ROW.    I have no idea why.   lol

5. A summer camp counselor.    This was one of my first jobs.     It  was a fun job, and not very difficult.

8 thoughts on “5 From Daffy

  1. Lisa

    BD – Yes, but @ 13, girls think hair is everything, even while in the middle of a hot cornfield. Ok. Maybe it was just me. 🙂

    Ian – Hair is entirely overrated. 🙂 x

    Reply
  2. Melissa

    If I had a farm, it would be organized chaos with all of the plants growing together like a wild-garden. I refer to people who plant flowers in straight rows as corn farmers.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

