Kansas City

TLK and I have travelled to Kansas City to visit my brother, my sister-in-law, my niece and nephew for the 4th of July. My niece is 4 and my nephew is almost 2. We have brought the dogs, who are living outside over the weekend and deeply in need of a good shampoo (note to self: buy dog shampoo).

I am sitting out on the deck drinking iced coffee and watching TLK and my niece swim and say “TEN!” over and over and over again.. for no apparent reason. I don’t do well with repetitive noise. It’s kind of like hearing, “Ginger, Ginger, Ginger..” 34 times in a row while Ginger has NO idea what she is supposed to be doing. I have informed them that if I hear the word “Ten” one more time, everyone is getting out of the pool. It’s because I’ve already asked them to stop several times and they keep reverting. 🙂

Now, they are saying “TWENTY!”. 🙂 Serves me right.

But anyway, it is hotter than hell out here. It has to be in the mid 90’s. I KNOW it is. Heat is not the fun it used to be. I’d be quite happy to be somewhere where coats might be required and air conditioning is replaced with a nice, cool breeze through the window.

I have a migraine beginning. I know, because I have aura; swirly lights dancing around in my field of vision. I have taken some tylenol with aspirin and as soon as that kicks in, the lights will go away, and I may or may not get a headache. Normally, if I get the meds right when I notice my field of vision is weird, then I get no headache.

I’m inside now, laying down, watching the pretty lights go around. 🙂 I’m going to put this lighted thing down and have a rest, I think.

Leave a Reply

