Off to Virginia

TLK and I are off to Virginia tomorrow.    My parents have been kind enough to entertain us for 8 days.    I’ll be back… soon… with photos.

In the meantime, I found this quote today:

March on. Do not tarry. To go forward is to move toward perfection. March on, and fear not the thorns, or the sharp stones on life’s path. Gibran, Kahlil

… which sort of fits my afternoon, really. Too much inner analysis. I need to let it go. Ever get to a point in life where you just wonder, “Who am I?” Even though you are always you inside, your world seems to be rotating in a strange, sometimes gloomy sometimes exciting, breathless, upside-down sort of way.   The fireman and the rescued girl are quite the combination, really.   Each stepping forward to meet the others’ needs of the moment (and beyond), and shedding light on idiocyncrasies in the world.   The fireman is very smart, loving and insightful.   The rescued girl is warm, loving and emotional.  

Nothing else inbetween really matters, as long as the two are aligned.

Both can cook up a hellacious chicken curry.    We may complete in this way.    Where do we get the unbiased judges?

Topic Switch:   Oh,   check out the British/American links at the sidebar, thanks to Flighty’s blog. Cool stuff. There is even one blog devoted to citing the differences between British English and American English. Interesting.    When I say “quite”, I do mean REALLY.   It was quite interesting.   It was REALLY interesting, and so on.   In the UK, quite doesn’t quite hold up to American standards of quite.   Apparently.  😀

7 thoughts on “Off to Virginia

  1. irishpisky

    You obviously need a break, as that blog was EXHAUSTING just reading it! Nice to put a face to the name!

    Have a good time, and just pretend you are back in your childhood and let your Mum (or as you call her your Mom) spoil you!

    Reply
  2. Lisa

    Gem – I think I will. It’s “get off Ambien” time. 🙂

    IP – Good idea. My dad has been counting the days (and even some seconds) until we arrive. It’s been 3 or 4 years since we’ve been out that way, even though we did see them at Thanksgiving in November. 🙂

    LOL at exhausting you… I think I’m picking up on someone’s nice, lengthy posts. 🙂

    Ian – I dunno. I thought that post was rather blatant, really. hehe. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

