He said…

“When you come over, I’m going to take your passport off you.”

Me:  “Yay!”   (“a good reason to stay longer”, I think to myself.)

Him:  “I’m *going* to give it back to you!” (because he knows what I’m thinking)

He knows I lose things quite often.   My keys, my car, my gym card…   My purse eats things..  Well, not the car, but the other things.   Although I’m not quite sure where my gym card is.  Have you seen it?

It’s ok.  I have the passport scanned into my work email.  🙂    Embassy + passport number = new passport.

So it takes a few weeks..    🙂

Ok, I’m kidding.

5 thoughts on “He said…

  1. Lisa Post author

    I’m glad I’m not alone. 🙂 I like the list idea, although I think I would need lots of paper for that. 🙂 Mostly, when I lose things, it’s just after having put it in my purse. I’m not sure I could always have my wall with me.

    3 weeks and 5 days, the ticker says. 🙂 It’s NOT long now.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

