Packing Up

This week is moving week at the office.   The heavy work started today.    My coworker and I were charged with disconnecting all PC’s and bagging up phones, keyboards, mice and power cords.    We had to walk through the office entirely 3 times to ensure we had everything done the way we were supposed to.    The last thing you want is to have a big move go haywire, and have them able to pin it on YOU.

We were ahead of schedule all day long (thank God).    I even left ealier than I thought I would be able to.    I don’t have to be at work at the new office, which is 5 minutes away from my flat, until 9am.

I am so sore.   I took a bath, I took an Ambien.   I’m about to doze off.

Tomorrow… hook all those PC’s back up.    ugh

3 thoughts on “Packing Up

  1. Lisa Post author

    Ian – Exactly! It’s really nice to not have to drive far. 🙂 Can’t wait to show you the new building.

    Harry – Yes, relaxing is good. Late night on Friday, though. The move is almost complete, I think. 🙂

Comments are closed.