Happy Valentine’s Day

When I think of Valentine’s Day, I remember my friend, Stacie, whose spouse normally sends her a dozen of these Leonida roses. I used to go by her desk and smell them. The shop they came from didn’t have them laying around for days on end. They smelled like they had just come out of the garden.
leonida rose
At my old workplace, we used find it amusing when women who received flowers placed them high up on their cubicle shelves so the whole world could see them. We just thought it was funny that they wouldn’t place them on their desks and breathe in the aroma of fresh flowers in February.

I hope you have a wonderful Valentine’s Day where ever you are, whether you are with the love of your life, he/she is far from you, or you are just standing by waiting for that person to come along.   🙂

If you do nothing else, enjoy this video from Post Secret.

1 thought on “Happy Valentine’s Day

Comments are closed.